Skip to content

Why blogs like mine are a fool’s paradise!

December 10, 2013

I often question my intelligence about starting a blog that comments on current economic and financial affairs. It seems to me that all I am doing is forever documenting how wrong I will be in regard to my economic theories and predictions. I return to my first and most important theory: Economics exist to make those who think they can predict our economic future appear to be fools. Those of us who think they have something worth reading on a blog and individuals like the ones quoted on the link below would be well served to consider Abraham Lincoln’s sage advice, “Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”

The 10 Worst Economic Predictions Ever

Comments are closed.

